The Versatlie Blogger and Liebster Blog Award

What a shock! I’d like to thank the awesome DetrimentallyDisgruntled for nominating me for both!! 😀 Her posts, illustrations and art are incredible, they always make me so very happy. Check her out if you haven’t already!

So, now I’m meant to reveal seven things about myself and nominate fifteen more blogs for the Versatile so here we go:

*I really dislike cats.

*I put tomato sauce on almost everything I eat.

*My partner is British.

*I love all things Japanese.

*I am a licensed pyrotechnician. Early next year I’m getting my explosives license too 😀

Well, that was awful. 5 is enough.

Now, I’m pretty new to this so I don’t follow many blogs yet, also I have a habit of doing things by halves (I write short stories for a reason) so instead of 15, I’m nominating seven. Most of these I follow for a damn good chuckle. Here are the awesome seven:

The Mainland

Sharkables

Boggleton Drive

The Hook

The Dissemination of Thought

The Dingleberry

Nicole and Gwendolyn (not for comedic value)

For the Liebster Blog Award:

  • Firstly, one must thank graciously the blogger who bestowed the reward upon them
  • You must pass on the award to five other bloggers; however, they must have less than or exactly two hundred followers
  • Naturally, you must then let every nominee know that they have been given the award
  • You must display the award on your blog

Again, I’m doing things by halves here. The 3 I have chosen for this one are:

OccultoAntonio: his art is amazing!

NicoleandGwendolyn A powerhouse of support and information for those trying to recover from an E.D.

Dissertations of the Heart Soulful and moving.

Thanks again to Becky for nominating me!!

21 responses to “The Versatlie Blogger and Liebster Blog Award

  1. No problem 😀 It’s a daunting task having to think of so many things to reveal and people to nominate!

    I’m with you on cats, they’re so snobby and mean! Having said that, you do get the odd nice one :>

    …how does one get an explosive licence?! Does it mean that you have a licence permitting you to explode – or spontaneously combust – whenever you so desire? ahahaha :>.

  2. Congratulations.

    I’m not sure which part I’m more excited to learn about you, that you’re not a cat person or that you like to elegantly blow stuff up (do these ever go together?). It’s also funny that we’ve mostly picked up on all those and really not commented so far that you like a Brit, tomato sauce, and Japanese stuff (‘cept Eve).

    Now you’ll have to tell us more about those things.
    Have you been to Japan?
    What doesn’t Tomato sauce go well on?
    Does tomato sauce and Japanese go well with British?

    • Ahhhh ok then! Yes I have been to Japan but not for long enough. I want to go for at least 6 months! Tomato sauce does not go well with Japanese, but Japanese goes well with my Brit 😀
      Oh, and I would never blow up a cat although I have threatened to in the past.

  3. Pingback: bulimic goggles – nicoleandgwendolyn.com

Leave a Reply

